HBAR with a M203

MRGUNZ FIREARMS

M203 looks like a spikes 37mm launcher to me

I could be mistaken, but the lower looks like it has a large 3rd hole + an M16 hammer.

LOL, does the selector rotate to a 3rd position as well?  Is there a F4 that came along with it?

Hey Guys, I'm no expert....but here goes..... 

The "M203" is a 37mm flare launcher. A real M203 would be papered either as a DD or a F1 build.  This looks like the old Cobray or similar builds. (you can still get parts and mounts for these) The Spikes brand are not formed steel, but one piece aluminum receiver, IIRC.  Just for fun.....I bought two original Colt M203's with 37mm barrels from AU a few years back. (in this configuration, it transferred as a T1 firearm).  I could F1 them and swap to a 40mm barrel....but why. 40mm a chalk practice ammo is crazy expensive, (so are 37mm flashbangs and fun-flares) and it is easier to sell, should I ever go that route.  BTW, the best all around 37mm is the Spikes shorty, with the side swing tube. It mounts on a P-rail, and the side swing will accommodate anything, even the long German flares. Great for 4th of July or HNY !

For a short period, Colt used a "sear block" to keep end-users from putting in the DIAS's that were available from gun shows of the era.  There is one iteration that uses a small pin to pin the block in-place. It is NOT in the correct sear hole location, but from the outside...it scares-off the unknowing....  Previous Colt's (SP1) properly accommodated a RDIAS, and the current Colt's have the sear-block as part of the forging....which properly modifying to use a RDIAS was a specialty of M60 Joe, before he retired.

The hammer is in the cocked position, and appears to be a "notched" semi hammer. The hammer face is notched.  This would not work in a HK416 or 223, due to the firing pin block. The current full face hammers are better, IMHO.