Where to source replacement trips for rdias?

AZK Brock

I’ve got a registered drop in auto sear that I recently got approval for & the original trip it came with I believe it too small and I’m having timing issues in anything other than a colt SP1 and I’m wondering if anyone knows where I can source replacement trips? 

im also in AZ if anyone else in the state has a rdias too and would like to drop some knowledge on me regarding getting these to work with multiple hosts.

thanks!

Dumb question, but are these a controlled part? I am a prototyping machinist and have a few wire EDM. I have made hardened extractors and things for people and could make you one out of hardened 440C if there were a sample or sketch to work from. Assuming it is legal of course (I honestly have no clue). In Tucson.

Lee

Edited by RevolverJockey
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, JWG said:

Did you try using your sp1 bolt carrier in the other host wepons?

I have, still no dice. I can get it to dry fire 95% of the time with a hard charge and let the bolt slam forward , but only without a a loaded magazine inserted. Once I put ammo and chamber a round it’s a dead trigger. I do have a G SSF trigger installed, but in the colt SP1 I only have tried a stock mil spec trigger.

this is what it does when I install in a psa upper & lower with a Griffen 60/120 m16 selector & geiselle SSF trigger

https://imgur.com/a/3NdoFF4

https://imgur.com/a/4Ei9m3O

11 hours ago, RevolverJockey said:

Dumb question, but are these a controlled part? I am a prototyping machinist and have a few wire EDM. I have made hardened extractors and things for people and could make you one out of hardened 440C if there were a sample or sketch to work from. Assuming it is legal of course (I honestly have no clue). In Tucson.

Lee

It’s a good question, yes it’s legal to make the trip just not body that holds the trip as that is the serialized “machine gun” 

This is the only thread I can find with dimensions.